Feeling Refreshed

I am just back from the most wonderful day out. We took to the road today and headed for the Big Smoke. When I say we, I mean myself and a friend. That’s right. I left the patch minus Mr. Fairweather and the Little Paddler. They stayed home with great plans. From what I can make out, they built an indoor swing and ate pastries and drank big mugs of warm milk. A pretty successful day by any standards really.

I had much need of a day out for myself and my headspace. So, I promised to be good and not buy loads of plants that we had nowhere to put and I escaped, unsupervised.

To Bloom.

If you have never been – WHY NOT?!? It is just fantastic. It is a huge celebration of all things gardening held in the Phoenix Park, Dublin every June bank holiday weekend. I have been a few times over the years and each year I think it gets better and better. There are show gardens by professionals and postcard gardens by amateurs, flower displays, stalls selling plants, seeds and bulbs, garden furniture, the walled garden, cooking demos, musical performances, cafes and food stalls, chill out areas, play areas, educational gardens, craftwork displays…. the list goes on. And yet, all worked in to an area that you can cover in the day.

I can’t possibly cover it all, and I was feeling enthusiastic and inspired, so I tried to put together a fancy slideshow here – hope it works and you like it.

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Feeling Refreshed

Leave a Reply

