And The Sun Shone Down

I have often said that when the sun shines down, there is no where in the world I’d rather be than here in Ireland. And our little corner of it sure feels like Heaven when the sun shines down.

primroses lurking under some forgotten garlic
(photo credit: fairweatherpaddler)

 

love this little ground ivy that grows wild and it’s great for bee stings
(photo credit: fairweatherpaddler)

 

they tell me these are ranunculus but I have my doubts
(photo credit: fairweatherpaddler)

 

I have no idea when i planted these tulips or what colour they are, but am looking forward to the surprise
(photo credit: fairweatherpaddler)

 

looking forward to the hollyhocks I showed last year flowering this summer
(photo credit: fairweatherpaddler)

 

one more primrose shot, just because
(photo credit: fairweatherpaddler)

 

9 thoughts on “And The Sun Shone Down

    1. Eliza, you rockstar! I knew someone in blogland would know. I had anemones planted elsewhere and have been struggling to see the.difference. 🙈 I shall hunt some more ranunculus down. Is there something specific in the name or label to keep an eye out for the lovely puffball head?

      Like

Leave a Reply

