Confession Time

Oh blog of mine. How I have missed you.

But where have I been?

Nowhere.

Just here.

But, I have a small confession to make.

We got Netflix. I love it and hate it. I find myself sitting down for a break and saying I’ll just watch one episode. Three hours later, it’s well past my bedtime, the washing isn’t hung up or the laundry ironed, The toilets aren’t cleaned, the filing isn’t filed. Basically , the house has gone to pot. And it’s mostly due to House. I have gotten hooked on the series. It’s fantastic. Don’t look. You’ll get sucked in too.

Then, I got an email from a blogland friend to ask, is everything alright – you haven’t been online recently. And it was the final kick in the backside to get up and do stuff again.

I have been a bit ostrich-like with my head in the sand. Just doing enough to manage and get by. But really all our hopes and dreams on a shoestring budget take work. Hard, hard work. And with Little Paddler in tow, it also takes organisation.

Let’s face it. I need a routine.

A routine for housework.

A routine for smallholding jobs.

A routine for blogging.

But that brings me to my next problem. What do you blog about when you’ve got writer’s block? I’m quite happy to Instagram. I don’t need eloquence for that. But blogging is a bit different. It doesn’t escape me that NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month) is happening just as I have run out of stuff to say.

So fellow bloggers and patient readers, what do you write when you have nothing interesting to say?

How do you find interesting things to write?

How do I get my mojo back?

……………….

Answers on the back of a postcard please

5 thoughts on “Confession Time

  1. Oh how many times was I going to e-mail but I keep telling myself, self, she’s fine…you remember having a little one and a crazy life…now I have a big one and life is still just as crazy—my daughter-n-law is also loving Netflix—I’ll stick with Dish 🙂
    Glad to know all is well in Ireland 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hmmm… What to write when you have nothing interesting to say?
    My advice is about to be somewhat hypocritical since I struggle to adhere to this myself. But.
    1. Stop worrying about whether it’s interesting. Besides…
    2. It’ll always be more interesting that you think it is. (Except for that post I wrote the other day about how tired I was. That was dull and I didn’t care).
    3. Write what you want to write. Those who love you and/or your words WILL find it interesting.

    NaNoBloMo makes you write. It helps to mute the ‘am I interesting’ filters because you haven’t got time to worry about it.

    P.S. It’s good to have you back 😉
    P.P.S. I say ‘interesting’ a lot here. Sorry.

    Like

Leave a Reply

