Biding My Time

Normally I would do a lovely list of all the things I plan to get done this month. Conveniently I tend to ignore the fact that I didn’t get half as much done as I would have liked and just keep piling up the list thinking I am superwoman. It turns out I am not.

So lately I have been trying to teach myself gentleness. It turns out I am not the best student. Or maybe I set the bar too high.

Either way. I am going to try again.

Today is my daddy’s anniversary and I am heart broken all over again, so in the spirit of gentleness that he lived, I am going to go easy, bide my time and go with the flow.

  1. I will read some books.
  2. I will purchase some seeds.
  3. I may even sow some seeds.
  4. If I am feeling enthusiastic I will pull some weeds.
  5. The Little Paddler is finally fitting into her wellies so we shall go walking and splashing in some puddles.
  6. Of course there will be coffee.

    posh coffee (photo credit: fairweatherpaddler)
    posh coffee
    (photo credit: fairweatherpaddler)
5 thoughts on “Biding My Time

Leave a Reply

